Pinterest

I had never had a Pinterest before this, I knew what is was though. I had used the site a few times when I needed a quick recipe, or craft. But after reading the articles it made me want to get one and look into a little bit more. I did notice that it focused on women, and the house. But I decided to find things that I liked, and add them to my board. Even though a lot of the things on Pinterest might not be achievable, I think that there is something for everyone on there. When starting to look into it I found that I can search anything, and lots of stuff came up. When I got on it the few random times, I thought that you had to only search from the categories that they gave you, this was very wrong. I love the idea of Pinterest. Even though it is mainly focused on white women in the home, I think that anyone can find something on this site. I think that the problem with Pinterest, is that it does not do a good job in showing this. When you look at the main page it is a lot of women, fashion, home, cooking, DIY, and much more. If they were to put a variety of stuff on the main page I think that it would show that the site is not only for white women, but it is for everyone.

 

Here is my Board: it is a few things that I searched for, I did not want to get anything of the main page to show that there is many things that you can find on Pinterest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Dwell on These Things

Designing Plan C

FlowTV

a critical forum on television and media culture

Gender, Race, & Sexuality in Pop Culture. Feminist cultural critiques happen here.

In Media Res

Gender, Race, & Sexuality in Pop Culture. Feminist cultural critiques happen here.

WGSS 2230:

Gender, Race, & Sexuality in Pop Culture. Feminist cultural critiques happen here.

